SIOUX FALLS, SD – The Dow Rummel Foundation Board of Directors for the coming year was approved at the Dow Rummel Village Board of Trustees Annual Meeting in May. Kari Clark, Dave Eiesland, Mary Kay Fausch, Linda Halliburton, Jason Herrboldt, Mike Jamison, Tim Kromminga, Bill Lenker, Jared Nesje, Stacie Swanstrom, and Kurt Whitesel will serve as Foundation board members. Fausch, Jamison and Eiesland are Board officers. “I am extremely pleased with the caliber of this new board and the impact they will have on the future for seniors and senior living at Dow Rummel,” stated Laurie Knutson, Chief Philanthropy Officer at Dow Rummel Foundation.

Incorporated in 2008, The Dow Rummel Foundation is a separate 501c3 charitable organization that was established to advance the culture of philanthropy alive within Dow Rummel Village. In 2021, the organization was restructured, and a separate Board of Directors was developed to bring even more focus to the work of philanthropy.

With a vision to expand the community of givers generously supporting senior living, philanthropy is an active component of Dow Rummel and its work. Over the years, it has been the substantial gifts of residents, their families, staff, and the Sioux Falls community who have helped to build today’s Dow Rummel Village campus which offers all-inclusive senior living options to over 300 individuals and couples. 

The Dow Rummel Foundation brings people together through giving, to positively impact the lives of seniors and their families. Dow Rummel Village is a Life Plan Community located in Sioux Falls, SD. Guided by spiritual values, we enrich lives by providing extraordinary senior care. 


Media contact: Kjersten Joachim, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications, 605.575.0186.